Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees brings a diverse range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing Academy Prep Center of Tampa and is responsible for many of Academy Prep’s successes. The Trustees have extensive experience in the worlds of education, business, law, government, medicine, finance, and the civic sector. Academy Prep is thankful for such an active and passionate Board that believes in the school’s mission.

Board Member
Patricia Douglas (Board Chair) | Board President & CEO - Patricia Douglas Consulting
Hon. Jessica Costello
The Honorable Jessica G. Costello  |  Hillsborough County Court Judge, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit
 Lisa Couch Volunteer
Jeff Dowdle | Chief Operating Officer – Raymond James Financial
Susanna Fenhagen | President – Grady Consulting Group, Inc.
Board Member
Elizabeth Fowler | Director – Triad Foundation
Jim Fredlake | Former President & CEO – Anchor Glass Container Corporation
Board Member
Oscar Horton | Owner and President – Sun State International Trucks, LLC
Greg Iglehart | Principal – Bayshore Retirement Living
Elizabeth Krystyn | Founding Partner - Baldwin Krystyn Sherman Partners
Karen Levy | Volunteer
Don Morrison | Dean of Faculty - Tampa Preparatory School 
Charlie Poe | Chief Investment Officer - Grand Central Investment Group
Board Member
Jake Nellis | Vice President – JE Dunn Construction
APT logo
Cedric Powell | Independent Wealth Management Advisor
Dawn Ericsson
Dawn Ericsson Provine, M.D. | Medical Director - AgeRejuvenation

Alex Sullivan | Director of Real Estate – Metro Diner
Board Member
Willie Tims, Jr. | Retired Director of Corporate EHS Support Systems – The Mosaic Company
Susan Touchton | Consultant
Akil Watson, Ph. D.
Akil Walton, Ph. D. | Vice President - Global Talent Management, Tech Data Corporation
Board Member
 Paul L. Whiting, Sr. | President – Seabreeze Holdings

Emeritus Trustees

Rosemary Armstrong

L. Lowry Baldwin

Christopher Blowers

Stephanie Brown-Gilmore

Joe Capitano, Sr.

Nancy Crane

Joli Cooper-Nelson

Chuck Dannewitz

Sister Anne Dougherty

Dennis Facciolo

Dennis Fedorovich

Jeff Fortune

Jonathan Graham

Dick Greco

James T. Hargrett, Jr.

Malcolm Harris

Nancy Harris

Tamra Honnegger

Chad Harrod

David Hull

Susie Kuhn

Sam A. Lazzara

Sareet Majumdar

Lyris Newman

Arleen Quiñones 

Gene Ramm

Fred S. Ridley

Jerome Ryans

Tom Sansone

John L. Smith. Jr.

Jim Strenski

Laura Waller

Alton White, Jr.

Bryan Zinober